Just Live


I am so inspired tonight that can’t hold it in.  This is great because the day started off horribly.  I woke up in an off mood that only got worse as the day progressed.  Occasionally, I get lost in my sadness.  I get overwhelmed by the world.  My mind becomes a haze of self-doubt and pessimism.  It’s an awful habit that I don’t think I will ever truly overcome.  I’ve learned to live with these days and accept that everyone has them.  The bad days fuel a lot of my creative drive though.  I’m a fairly melancholic person and I’m okay with that.  It makes me pensive and a lot of the time fuels my thirst for knowledge as well.  I wear all of these feelings on my sleeve, all of the time.  Always.  I can’t help that sometimes I feel such  passion for life.  It makes me want to shake people by the shoulders and yell:

“Do you SEE that?  Do you see what we can accomplish?  We, humans, are all so damn amazing and we keep screwing it all up!”

And even though that awe of humans is always present, sometimes I can barely get out of bed in the morning because I am so bogged down.  The point is that I do get out of bed.  I make an effort to live.  That’s all I can really do.

So everyday, I promise myself something: I will not give up.  I will not cease trying to be the person I know I can be.  Not for acceptance, not for acknowledgment or achievement, not for anyone else but myself.

(I realize that this will be my fourth post in a row containing a video of some sort but you’re just going to have to deal with it.)

Music is one of humanity’s greatest achievements thus far.  It inspires me daily that we have the ability to create such beauty.  It distracts me from all of the awful things we’re capable of, even if only for mere moments.

 

One Response to “Just Live”

  1. Words. Expression. Freedom. Be free.

Say what you mean to say...

